This website is not optimized for your browser version. Update to the latest Internet Explorer Version for a safer and faster web experience
2020 Australian Pain Society 40th Annual Scientific Meeting

2020 Australian Pain Society 40th Annual Scientific MeetingIn the IASP Global Year for the Prevention of Pain5 - 8 April 2020 | Hotel Grand Chancellor, Hobart TAS

Basic Pain Research Workshop


Date: Sunday 5 April 2020
Time: 8.30am - 12.30pm


The workshop will present current basic pain research in Australia to showcase the community, and discuss mechanisms underlying nociception: from characterisation of basic molecular and cellular processes, though to their impact on clinical outcomes.

We will showcase the next generation of pain researchers, including local Tasmanian research, and a special “neuro-immune” topical session, to look deeper into processes and therapeutic opportunities for inflammatory pain conditions. This will involve presentations from clinical and basic pain research investigators with expertise in arthritis, followed by a panel discussion. 

Click on the image below to download the program

Program Available Here

Workshop proudly sponsored by:


Pads & Pens Sponsor:

Basic Pain Research Workshop Speakers

Luke Grundy

Dr Luke Grundy
Flinders University

John Hamilton

Professor John Hamilton
University of Melbourne

Wendy Imlach

A/Professor Wendy Imlach
Monash University

Graeme Jones

Professor Graeme Jones
University of Tasmania

Michael Morgan

Dr Michael Morgan
University of Melbourne

Paulina Ramírez-García

Dr Paulina Ramírez-García
Monash University